JACK availablenow banner 1 1024x379 Jack by Julia London



Jack 1450 187x300 Jack by Julia LondonJack by Julia London is the fifth book in the 7 Brides for 7 Soldiers series. A series that centers around the lives of seven friends, the family struggles and the town they live in. A book where family is everything, the struggles are real, and the bond of brotherhood has shaped each soldier into men worthy of their own standalone story. But trust me, you’ll want to read them all.

Jack Carter returned two years ago but can’t adjust and has found ways to avoid acclimating and returning to normal, whatever that is. Stuck in his own personal hell he’s living in fear. Yet, with the modern conveniences, he’s able to get everything he needs with one phone call or click of a button. Will he ever be able to trust anyone? .

Whitney Baldwin is ready to stand on her own and make the world a better place, one cupcake at a time. Will she find the courage to stand up to her family and pursue her dreams? It will take a lot of patience to push through paperwork, rejections and a few roadblocks if she’s going to achieve her dream. When a sexy client threatens to derail him, will she give in to her feelings or push him away?

Jack and Whitney have a chemistry that sizzles. Yet, even with the secrets Jack is struggling to prove himself. When he makes an important promise Whitney is going to have to trust him not to let her down, will he keep it? Will their unique relationship survive? Jack will need to conquer his worst fears for true love and the journey is absolutely exciting.

Adjustments are challenging enough when faced with insurmountable odds, but for Jack, he’s going to have to learn to trust. Trust himself, his family, and the one woman who will change his life forever. There is something about Whitney that ignites a passion beyond the kitchen. We all live with our own cocktail of fear, anxiety and rejection. This story is full of hope, promise and how to overcome challenges that seem impossible. The world Jack lives in is the same one that so many struggle with as a consequence of merely doing a job they love. Julia has addressed this in a respectful and loving way and I applaud her, it’s a must read that will make your heart squeeze.

If you’re looking for a slow burn that has witty one-liners, lovable characters, a furry friend and enough heat to warm you up on a cold winter night, one-click this book. If you haven’t read any of the other books in this series fear not, there are no spoilers as they can all be read as a standalone. However, I think reading them in order makes the journey more fun!

This two peppers spicy latte has just enough to make you tingle and is it’s for mature readers 18+. %name Jack by Julia London

I received this ARC from InkSlingerPR for a fair and honest review.

Get your copy here:%name Jack by Julia London%name Jack by Julia London


iBooks | Kindle | Nook | Google | Kobo


Jack Graphic for Inkslinger 1024x682 Jack by Julia London


julialondon 240x300 Jack by Julia LondonJulia London is the New York Times, USA Today, and Publisher’s Weekly bestselling author of more than thirty novels, including the popular Secrets of Hadley Green series, the Cabot Sisters series and The Highland Grooms historical romance series. She also wrote the Pine River and the Lake Haven contemporary romance series. She is a six time finalist for the prestigious RITA Award for excellence in romantic fiction, and RT Bookclub award recipient for Best Historical Romance for Dangerous Gentleman. She lives in Austin, Texas.

Visit Julia on the web:


Share This