BlitzA few years ago I magically found Wicked Intentions at my local library while browsing the stacks and discovered a world of action, adventure, romance and some incredible chemistry. From that moment forward, the world of Maiden Lane found a special place in my heart.

Within each book that was to follow I found the elusive Ghost of St. Giles that magically appeared, and a running theme of helping those less fortunate than yourself.  This series has everything a loyal reader could ever want and more!

At the beginning of each chapter Elizabeth provides a few paragraphs of a carefully penned story that is vital to the novel and one that will leave you dreaming of fairy tales and far off places.

In anticipation of the release of The Duke of Sin next week I have devoted this week on the blog to highlighting each book in the series so far.

Please be sure to visit the blog tomorrow for my Coffee With post, excerpt and giveaway tomorrow. Elizabeth will be on the blog and we are talking all about Maiden Lane, Books, Tidbits and more. Don’t miss the fun!


Wicked-intentionsWicked Intentions is the first book in the Maiden Lane Series. An  introduction into a world of those less fortunate, the ones who wish to exploit them and the heroes who wish to save them.

Temperance Dews has devoted her life to rescuing those unable to save themselves and bring them to safety. Every time she seeks out a child who needs help, it poses a risk to both her and the child. Dedication, passion and a willingness to put others before herself is what makes Temperance so beloved and so desired.

Lazarus Huntington, Lord Caire is a mysterious man with unique cravings and a need to be in St. Giles in the middle of the night. When Lazarus approaches Temperance for help he asks for just one single request. Temperance counters his proposal, one that will assist in making her orphanage thrive. Will Lazarus agree? Or, will it be a deal with the devil?

Secrets haunt Lazarus, will he confess the true reason for his urgent need for help? Eclectic and primal desires are what drive him. When pain gives him pleasure will Temperance survive his injuries? Touch is his enemy and it will take every ounce of strength for Temperance to conquer all that stands in her way.

This fabulous introduction has multiple story lines with characters the will weave in and out of each book to come in this must read series. While this book can be enjoyed as a stand alone the series has TEN books to dive into.

A spicy 2 1/2 pepper read and has enough two half jalepenos
heat to make you sizzle and is for mature readers 18+.

Get your copy here –
Wicked Intentions (Maiden Lane Book 1)


Notorious_PleasuresNotorious Pleasures is the second book in the Maiden Lane series by Elizabeth Hoyt and explores the expectation of ones duty and the conflict that love and pleasure bring to it.

Lady Hero would prefer to marry for love but fears a good match should take precedence over love. Griffin would rather marry for love but will his wish be granted?

Griffin Remmington, Lord Reading wants to marry for love and isn’t ready to settle down, or is he? Everyone assumes he’s up to no good, if only they’d see he’s out to save the ones he loves.

This tale of a secret gin distiller and a woman running a home for orphans has it’s fair share of challenges.  Amidst rumors of the Ghost of St. Giles who will be saved? When they both take it upon themselves to take care of those who can’t worlds collide.

A romance of passion, desire, trust and assumptions make this two pepper spicy latte a must read.

I originally read this book years ago and recently re-read this in anticipation of Elizabeth having Coffee With me on the blog. I hope you will run to your nearest book seller and scoop up your own copy. This is one series you won’t want to miss.

This book is a spicy 2 1/2 pepper read and has enough two half jalepenos
heat to make you sizzle and is for mature readers 18+.

Get your copy here – Notorious Pleasures (Maiden Lane)



Scandalous Desires is the third installment in the Maiden Lane series by Elizabeth Hoyt.

Mickey O’Connor is a pirate in St. Giles with a reputation that precedes him. Anything he wants, he takes.

A long time ago he spent a night with Silence Hollingsbrooke and what happened between them changed them both forever.

Unbeknownst to Silence, he left his most prized possession in her care. Mickey’s reputation is built around his career, a notorious Pirate who is only out to better himself. No one would ever think this tough man could have a heart of gold.When Mickey’s enemies threaten to steal what he loves the most, he takes a stand with the one woman standing in his way.

Long ago Silence made a deal with Mickey and now a widow, she must decide if he truly is the savage pirate that everyone thinks he is. Would a selfish pirate put others before himself? Will she be able to look past his unorthodox lifestyle?

If Silence can live with her choices, can Mickey reform for love? Discover another must read with chemistry that sizzles off the page in this two and a half pepper spicy latte read.  two half jalepenosThis book is fore mature readers, 18+.

Get your copy here –

Scandalous Desires (Maiden Lane Book 3)

Be sure to check the blog tomorrow for my Coffee With post and discover an awesome author!

Author Info:

Elizabeth Hoyt headshot

Elizabeth Hoyt is the New York Times bestselling author of over seventeen lush historical romances including the Maiden Lane series. Publishers Weekly has called her writing “mesmerizing.” She also pens deliciously fun contemporary romances under the name Julia Harper. Elizabeth lives in Minneapolis, Minnesota, with three untrained dogs, a garden in constant need of weeding, and the long-suffering Mr. Hoyt.







Share This